La Défense

When in Paris, I always try to get to La Défense. Not only is one of my favorite shopping centers located here, Les 4 Temps, but I just think it is really fascinating. I guess it might be because it is so different from the Paris I “grew up” in.  The tall, shiny business buildings represent the modern day Paris, and I like her as well as the old one! This time we were defenseless because of the heat, but I still managed to suffer through a quick photo session…

DSC00382r

//La Grande Arche – The Great Arch//

DSC00416r

DSC00400r

DSC00432r

//Haha, my poor mother had to take these pictures of me and she was almost dying in the suffocating heat!//

DSC00435r

DSC00438r

Have you ever been to La Défense? ♥

Leave a Reply

