LE PARC ASTÉRIX

       Finally, I’d say, it was time for us to check out the Asterix Park in Paris! During all of our annual visits to Paris throughout my childhood, we’ve always hurried into the mesmerizing world of Disney and barely even considered anything else. Apparently we’ve been missing out on loads of fun!

Approaching the enormous parking lot at the Asterix Park, we began to dread the moment we’d leave the car and the awaiting heatwave would hit us. Paris is SO HOT these days…. “Is the park full of people today?” we asked the guy working in the parking lot. The reply was: “Nah, there are not so many here today… probably only seven out of our usual ten thousand”. We did not think that sounded empty, but were at least happy it meant we had to spend less time waiting in line! A fast pass would not be necessary today. And we were right! Well, if you count out all the water-attractions. My sister and I spent one whole hour waiting in line for an attraction that would soak us and finally cool us down. And it was so worth it.

DSC00218r

DSC00226r

DSC00230r

DSC00236r

//After some walking around, we headed straight to the water attractions! One hour of waiting for this one…//

14359416431331

//…was SO WORTH IT!//

DSC00294r

DSC00251r

DSC00277r

//I can barely look at this!//

DSC00276r

//I found it funny how they’d just put some Norwegian letters in here and there, you know – working the Viking Style//

DSC00262r

//Ice cream = life saver//

DSC00256r

Well, you might probably be wondering why I am not showing more pictures of the attractions. The thing is, I am really afraid of everything that goes too fast and everything that turns upside down! So of course, amusement parks are not really my thing… but I still love to go, because I think the ambiance is fantastic! And really, I don’t mind waiting while my friends are taking deadly/awesome rides! Anyways, this is why I can say that the Asterix Park was something for me. They apparently care about the scared ones, and had a lot of other fun things to do! Less adrenaline perhaps, but just as fun ♥

Take a look at these examples!

DSC00238r

//Shows: there were various shows in the park, this one took place in the Colosseum and was a humorous and impressively acrobatic battle between the Romans and the Gauls//

DSC00282r

//Boating on the river! Sadly, I did not get the time to try this//

DSC00293r

//Some kind of water park! Water everywhere, so much fun ♥♥//

So, apart from the heat (which of course many people really enjoyed), it was a great day & we do not regret giving up Disney Land for this!

Perhaps this will be our new tradition? ♥

Leave a Reply

